Molecular data
| Physical form | Lyophilized powder |
|---|---|
| Available sizes | 10mg |
How it works
-
Derivation
ACTH-Derived Analog
Adamax is described as an analog derived from adrenocorticotropic hormone, in the same broad family as the ACTH(4-10) analog Semax.
- ACTH-derived structure
- Related to the Semax family
- Neuropeptide class
-
Context
Cognitive Research Context
Adamax appears in cognitive-research contexts alongside Semax and Selank. Eon does not state specific mechanistic endpoints for it that it cannot source.
- Studied alongside Semax and Selank
- Cognitive research context
- Endpoints not overstated
-
Documentation
Characterisation Pending
The published characterisation of Adamax is limited. Sequence, molecular weight and formula will be published here from the lot's Certificate of Analysis rather than inferred.
- Limited published data
- Awaiting lot documentation
- No inferred values published
What the research shows
-
Neuroscience
Cognitive Research
Studied in cognitive contexts alongside the Semax and Selank family.
-
Neuroscience
Neuropeptide Signalling
Approached as an ACTH-derived neuropeptide analog.
-
Methods
Comparative Work
Frequently handled alongside Semax and Selank in parallel protocols.
-
Analytical
Lot Characterisation
Each lot is HPLC-analysed and released with a Certificate of Analysis.
Specification
| Chemical Name | Adamax (ACTH-derived analog) |
|---|---|
| Content | 10 mg per vial |
| Sequence | Not stated pending lot documentation |
| Molecular Weight | Not stated pending lot documentation |
| Form | Lyophilized powder |
| Purity | ≥99% by HPLC |
| Appearance | White to off-white powder |
| Solubility | Water-soluble |
| Storage | -20°C, protected from light |
| Classification | Research use only |
Frequently asked questions
Why is no sequence or molecular weight listed?
Adamax is thinly described in the published literature. Rather than quote values we cannot source, we leave those rows out until the lot's Certificate of Analysis provides them.
How does Adamax relate to Semax?
Both are described as ACTH-derived analogs. Semax is specifically an ACTH(4-10) analog with a substantial published literature; Adamax has far less.
What purity is documented?
Each lot is analysed by reverse-phase HPLC and released at ≥99%, with a Certificate of Analysis.
Is it available as a blend?
Yes. Adamax also appears in the Adamax / Selank / Pinealon blend at 5 mg of each component.
How is it stored?
Store lyophilized at -20°C for long-term stability, protected from light and moisture, and avoid repeated freeze-thaw cycles.
Related monographs
For laboratory research use only. Not a drug, supplement, or medical product; not for human or animal use. All findings referenced are from published preclinical/laboratory research.